Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Quickie - HT leads

  1. #1
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,617
    Like
    3,335
    Liked 1,804 in 1,114 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Quickie - HT leads

    If I'm ordering online, want to catch the post:

    If I need to replace just one HT lead on my kwak (not long enough with new cap), should I change all of them, or doesn't it matter? The others are all fine far as I can tell.

    Thx

  2. #2
    Should Get Out More Julian_Boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nearly at the dawn of Britain
    Posts
    13,561
    Like
    807
    Liked 2,358 in 1,405 posts

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    It doesn't matter you can replace just one of them, you can usually buy a length of HT lead from motor factors (or Amazon)

  3. The following user liked this post made by Julian_Boolean:

    Pax

  4. #3
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,617
    Like
    3,335
    Liked 1,804 in 1,114 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Thx. I'll get this finished one of these days . Am proceeding at about 45 minutes of labour a month .

  5. #4
    Should Get Out More Julian_Boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nearly at the dawn of Britain
    Posts
    13,561
    Like
    807
    Liked 2,358 in 1,405 posts

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Quote Originally Posted by Pax View Post
    Thx. I'll get this finished one of these days . Am proceeding at about 45 minutes of labour a month .
    That's quite a lot of activity for the average project bike

  6. #5
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,617
    Like
    3,335
    Liked 1,804 in 1,114 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Lol - do I need copper core or not? Wemoto has one with and one apparently (much cheaper) without?

  7. #6
    Should Get Out More Julian_Boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nearly at the dawn of Britain
    Posts
    13,561
    Like
    807
    Liked 2,358 in 1,405 posts

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    You don't need copper core, I prefer them, but the graphite cored ones work perfectly alright, the expensive Dyna ones on my Z1100R are graphite cored and work well.

  8. The following user liked this post made by Julian_Boolean:

    Pax

  9. #7
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,617
    Like
    3,335
    Liked 1,804 in 1,114 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Bought copper. Maybe I'll just do them all to be on safe side. I guess it should match the other one on the same coil at very least.

  10. The following user liked this post made by Pax:


Go Back to Forum My Forum