TRC is primarily funded by ad revenue. If you like the content you find here, don't block the ads check them out instead. Thank you.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Quickie - HT leads

  1. #1
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,930
    Like
    3,579
    Liked 1,912 in 1,181 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Quickie - HT leads


    TRC is primarily funded by ad revenue. If you like
    the content you find here, don't block the ads check
    them out instead. Thank you.
    If I'm ordering online, want to catch the post:

    If I need to replace just one HT lead on my kwak (not long enough with new cap), should I change all of them, or doesn't it matter? The others are all fine far as I can tell.

    Thx

  2. #2
    Should Get Out More Julian_Boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    1985
    Posts
    14,221
    Like
    903
    Liked 2,644 in 1,583 posts

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    It doesn't matter you can replace just one of them, you can usually buy a length of HT lead from motor factors (or Amazon)

  3. The following user liked this post made by Julian_Boolean:

    Pax

  4. #3
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,930
    Like
    3,579
    Liked 1,912 in 1,181 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Thx. I'll get this finished one of these days . Am proceeding at about 45 minutes of labour a month .

  5. #4
    Should Get Out More Julian_Boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    1985
    Posts
    14,221
    Like
    903
    Liked 2,644 in 1,583 posts

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Quote Originally Posted by Pax View Post
    Thx. I'll get this finished one of these days . Am proceeding at about 45 minutes of labour a month .
    That's quite a lot of activity for the average project bike

  6. #5
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,930
    Like
    3,579
    Liked 1,912 in 1,181 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Lol - do I need copper core or not? Wemoto has one with and one apparently (much cheaper) without?

  7. #6
    Should Get Out More Julian_Boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    1985
    Posts
    14,221
    Like
    903
    Liked 2,644 in 1,583 posts

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    You don't need copper core, I prefer them, but the graphite cored ones work perfectly alright, the expensive Dyna ones on my Z1100R are graphite cored and work well.

  8. The following user liked this post made by Julian_Boolean:

    Pax

  9. #7
    Should Get Out More Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hell On Earth
    Posts
    9,930
    Like
    3,579
    Liked 1,912 in 1,181 posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quickie - HT leads

    Bought copper. Maybe I'll just do them all to be on safe side. I guess it should match the other one on the same coil at very least.

  10. The following user liked this post made by Pax:


Go Back to Forum My Forum

TRC Affiliates - Help TRC make a small amount of commission