TRC is primarily funded by ad revenue. If you like the content you find here, don't block the ads check them out instead. Thank you.
Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: The journey begins with a honda cbr600f

Hybrid View

A Bit Bored
    Liked 96 in 35 posts

Default The journey begins with a honda cbr600f

Well, I guess itís time to jump on the deep end and get in the mix. Those of you that have interacted on one of only the few threads I have began, and others Iíve participated I would just like to give appreciation and say thanks. To everyone Iíve not spoken to yet, hi.

Iím a total newb with motorcycles, not really a biker even at pedal level. Although Iíve rode the London2Brighton road bike journey for charity. I guess thatís enough to say the least I have an idea about balance lol.

Iíve already got myself a bike, cost £3,850 which is on a 12 plate with just 4,500 miles from new. It was my choice of bike as initially I liked the look and backlog of good comments etc around the 05/06 years on the cbr rrís. However learning that the f type is simply a hornet tourer just with fairings etc I settled at the thought itíll be a reasonable stepping stone to learn and keep for the foreseeable future. Iím genuinely happy with what Iíve got for now. Obviously Iíve no idea experience on other bikes so Iím sure the more seasoned rider will have a different opinion no doubt.

Anyhow, the bike is currently garaged and as I only passed CBT 2 weeks ago Iíve got my theory booked for the 23rd this month. Wish me luck, Iím a tad nervous regarding hazard perception however I did pass the car version back in 2004.

I have simply started this thread for my own log, and possibly to get to know the members etc. Please be patient with me as a new first time rider and feel free to advise or point in the right direction so I can sharpen my sword lol.